Picture
I had a BOSE SoundDock that would not make a good connection to my iPhone.  The actual dock part had broken and was not making good contact.  What better companion to the router hack could I ask for?   I removed the speaker connections from the internal AMP and soldered them onto a 1/8 inch audio cable.  I drilled a hole for the cable and routed it out the back of the chassis.   I was worried the little adapter would not be able to drive the speakers, but it has plenty of power.  I am listening to them now at about 15% power (-24 dB) and the quality is perfect.

10/31/2013 07:42:22 pm

I like your post. this information is very nice. its very good post........

Reply
11/29/2014 02:24:27 pm

I drilled a hole for the cable and routed it out the back of the chassis. I was worried the little adapter would not be able to drive the speakers, but it has plenty of power.

Reply



Leave a Reply.